64 Seniors Awarded John & Abigail Adams Scholarship

Sixty-four seniors at Tri-County Regional Vocational Technical High School qualified to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship for their performance on the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System test.

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university.

The students were recognized on Monday, January 7th, during a celebratory reception in the school’s library. Recipients from the Class of 2019 from their respective towns are:  

Attleboro:         Harley Blanchette and Emily Pion  

Bellingham:      Kelley Anne Briggs  

Franklin:           Perrin Aube, Michael Barba, Emily Doherty, Morgan Dowd-Allan, Rachel Gordon, Amy Keigwin, and Antonio Mendonca  

Medway:           Alina Coffey, Haley Cummings, Kyra Dolan, Avery Fiero, Steven Linnell, Dominic Parrella, Douglas Proctor, Katie Udell, and Alexander Wood 

Millis:                Bethany Bruno, Joseph Capuzzo, Jakob O’Gara, and Kasandra Rempelakis 

Norfolk:            Adam Carlson and Amber Standing 

N. Attleboro:     Ashley Barry, Corinne Blasetti, Lorene Bowness, Christina Brousseau, Adrianna Celeste, Nathaniel Clarke, James Corcoran, Brodie Damato, Tyler Fernandes, Kara Ghisalbert, Colin Haueisen, Brandon Hayward, Michael Hulbig, Emilie Humes, Grace Kaluzny,  Alana Kessler, Evan Langille, Maia Lavigne, Chloe Lynch, Gabriella Mills, Tyler Packer, Nicholas Stone, Sheridan Warshany, Ian Whitney, John Winship, and Shannon Zogalis 

Plainville:  Thomas Cunningham and Drew Hansen 

Seekonk:  Scott Danley, Nicholas Feeney, Antonio Figueiredo, Kaitlyn Gorton, Sabrina Howarth, Tanner Tiplady, and Sean Westfield 

Wrentham: Julia Boucher, Michael Foote, Henry Gnecco, and Emily Jutras 

The scholarship provides up to eight semesters of free tuition to full-time undergraduate students who attend a Massachusetts state college or university. The scholarship covers tuition only; fees and room and board are not included. The scholarship must be used within six years of a student’s high school graduation.

To be eligible, students in the Class of 2019 had to achieve an Advanced score on one of the three high school state assessment tests in ELA, Mathematics or STE, and score at the Proficient level or higher on the two remaining tests. Their combined scores must also place them among the top 25-percent of students in the graduating class within their district.